Licensed Safety Professional (LSP) - Custom

Licensed Safety Professional (LSP) - Custom: $5,995.00

Licensed Safety Professional (LSP)

LSP Overview

The Licensed Safety Professional Certification is the highest designation offered by NASP/IASP and indicates the highest level of proficiency. The Licensed Safety Professional level is an indication of a level of proficiency expected of a safety professional who is capable of developing and managing a comprehensive facility wide or corporate safety program and supervising others to do the same. The required amount of time to complete the course is dependent upon your knowledge of workplace safety, but we find that the average completion time is approximately 328 hours. You have up to six months to complete the course.

Our Licensed Safety Professional (LSP) Certification will allow you to do the following:

  • Develop advanced workplace safety management techniques

  • Discover a brand new perspective of safety that will empower you

  • Perform as a safety expert, manager and administrator

  • Learn training methodologies that change the way your employees work

  • Avoid civil and criminal liability for accidents and injuries

  • Determine proper interpretation and application of OSHA regulations

  • Establish acceptable analysis and documentation of workplace hazards

  • Manage workplace safety inspections and audits

  • Investigate, analyze and document workplace accidents and root cause analysis

  • Create and manage a successful safety culture using the latest behavior modification techniques

  • Develop, implement, and manage your own safety programs, saving your company money

  • Learn requirements with OSHA compliance, workplace safety related EPA guidelines and relevant DOT regulations.

  • Manage hazardous materials

  • Learn techniques to prevent workplace violence

  • Develop proper response to emergencies and implement an emergency management program

  • Gain a comprehensive understanding of workplace safety and how to manage safety in your workplace, with emphasis on Behavior Based Safety


Licensed Safety Professional (LSP)

Course Requirements:

All NASP/IASP certifications are stand alone certifications. However, NASP/IASP's designations are designed to be achieved in a step by step building block process where each level achieved is a step toward the next higher level. You may purchase the highest level certification, and it will encompass the building blocks below it. If you have started at a lower level and are now trying to work towards a higher certification, please contact us for special pricing. Obtaining the LSP requires successful completion of all requirements for the CSM and the completion of 18 of 30 available areas of specialization.


  • Accident Investigation Specialist (AIS)

  • Behavior Based Safety Specialist (BBS)
  • Confined Space Entry Specialist (CSS)

  • DOT Alcohol and Drug Abuse Prevention Specialist (ADS)
  • DOT HAZMAT Specialist (DHS)

  • Electrical Safety Specialist (ESS)
  • Emergency Management Specialist (SEM)

  • Environmental Specialist (ENS)
  • Fall Protection and Elevated Structures Specialist (FPS)

  • Fire Protection/Prevention, Exit Routes, & Emergency Plans Specialist (FES)
  • Forklift Safety Specialist (FSS)

  • Hazard Communication Specialist (HCS)
  • Hazardous Waste Management Specialist (HMS)

  • HAZMAT Emergency Response Specialist (HES)
  • HAZWOPER Supervisor Specialist (HSS)

  • Job Hazard Analysis Specialist (JHA)
  • Lockout Tagout Specialist (LTS)

  • Machine Guarding Specialist (MGS)
  • OSHA Recordkeeping Specialist (ORS)
  • Petroleum Safety Specialist - Oil & Gas Well Drilling Part 1

  • Petroleum Safety Specialist - Oil & Gas Well Drilling Part 2
  • Petroleum Safety Specialist - Pipeline Part 1

  • Petroleum Safety Specialist - Pipeline Part 2
  • Petroleum Safety Specialist - Refinery Part 1

  • Petroleum Safety Specialist - Refinery Part 2
  • Personal Protective Equipment Specialist (PES)

  • Spill Containment Specialist (SCS)
  • Steel Erection Specialist (SES)

  • Trenching and Excavation Specialist (TES)
  • Workplace Ergonomics Specialist (WES)

  • Workplace Violence Prevention Specialist (VPS)

    Online Exams:

    The student will take a comprehensive online exam for each specialization course. You must score 80% to receive certification. You have three opportunities to pass each exam.


    A refresher course and exam will be required every three (3) years. The cost of this recertification is $595.